Commonwealth Sport Canada (CSC) and Athletics Canada introduced on Tuesday the 43-athlete group that might be representing Group Canada on the upcoming Commonwealth Video games.

Headlining the group might be dash stars Andre De Grasse and Aaron Brown, together with pole vaulter Alysha Newman.

“With 13 medals received in athletics on the final Commonwealth Video games, we all know this proficient group of athletes will contribute drastically to the Canadian leads to athletics this summer season,” mentioned Scott Stevenson, Government Director of Group Canada 2022 in a launch.

The listing contains 10 Paralympic athletes who had already been chosen to compete on the occasion.

Three-time Paralympian Josh Cassidy and Rio 2016 bronze medallist Alex Dupont, who additionally received gold within the T54 1,500-metre occasion on the final Commonwealth Video games spotlight that group.

“It is a very numerous group of proficient athletes who’ve been chosen to this group,” Para Head Coach and Lead of Para Efficiency at Athletics Canada, Carla Nicholls mentioned in a launch. “I’ve little doubt that we are going to see some unimaginable performances from this group.”

The Commonwealth Video games will happen in Birmingham, England from July 28 to August 8, with the Athletics competitions working from July 30 to August 7.

Canadian athletics roster

  • Camryn Rogers (Hammer Throw), Richmond, B.C.
  • Sarah Mitton (Shot put), North York, Ont.
  • Adam Keenan (Hammer Throw), Victoria
  • Evan Dunfee (10km Race Stroll), Richmond, B.C.
  • Kyra Constantine (4x400m Relay), Brampton, Ont.
  • Natassha McDonald (4x400m Relay), Brampton, Ont.
  • Lauren Gale (4x400m Relay), Ottawa
  • Aiyanna Stiverne (4x400m Relay), Laval, Que.
  • Zoe Sherar (4x400m Relay), Toronto
  • Andre De Grasse (4x100m Relay), Markham, Ont.
  • Aaron Brown (4x100m Relay), Toronto
  • Jerome Blake (4x100m Relay), Kelowna, BC
  • Brendon Rodney (4x100m Relay), Etobicoke, ON
  • Malachi Murray (4x100m Relay), Edmonton
  • Pierce LePage (Decathlon), Whitby, Ont.
  • Jillian Weir (Hammer Throw), Kingston, Ont.
  • Rowan Hamilton (Hammer Throw), Chilliwack, B.C.
  • Elizabeth Gleadle (Javelin), Vancouver
  • Alysha Newman (Pole Vault), Delaware, Ont.
  • Malik Metivier (400m hurdles), Toronto
  • Ethan Katzberg (Hammer Throw), Nanaimo, B.C
  • Christabel Nettey (Lengthy Bounce),Surrey, B.C.
  • Lindsey Butterworth (800m), North Vancouver, B.C.
  • Lucia Stafford (1500m), Toronto
  • Michelle Harrison (100m hurdles), Saskatoon
  • Brittany Crew (Shot Put), Toronto
  • John Homosexual (3000m Steeplechase), Kelowna, B.C.
  • Madeleine Kelly (800m), Pembroke, Ont.
  • Anicka Newell (Pole Vault), Saskatoon
  • Kaila Butler (Hammer Throw), Port Coquitlam, B.C.
  • William Paulson (1500m), Quebec Metropolis
  • Noelle Montcalm (400m hurdles), Windsor, Ont.
  • Julie-Anne Staehli (5000m), Lucknow, Ont.


Source link


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.